ALC 0089 Dorici Virbio


Label: Aulicus Classics

Category: Modern Classical Music

Composers: Leonardo Amiri

Artists: Leonardo Amiri

Format: 1 CD

Cat. number: ALC 0089

Release: February 2023

In this collection of 9 pieces the DORICI project is presented, in which the author plays the role of composer and performer (piano, keyboards and electronics) accompanied by an ensemble of stringed instruments (violin, viola, cello and double bass), percussion and voices. . DORICI is inspired by the homonymous architectural style / order, characterized by linear, essential but also powerful shapes, suggesting musical paths that refer to those same constructive and aesthetic characteristics that are transferred to the musical sphere.

Preview Tracks

1. Aura

2. Kenosis

3. Virbio I

4. Un ricordo degli Eterni

5. Et in Arcadia ego

6. Cauma

7. Unus

8. Vestalia

9. Virbio II