ALC 0013 La Danza

Label: Aulicus Classics

Category: Classical Music

Composers: Gioachino Rossini, Manuel De Falla, Traditional, Grigoras Dinicu, Béla Bartók, Astor Pantaleón Piazzolla

Artists: Zvoristeanu Bogdan, Nebiolo Alessio

Violin: Bogdan Zvoristeanu

Guitar: Alessio Nebiolo

Format: 1 CD

Cat. number: ALC 0013

Release: November 2019

From the Duo Dansio, Bogdan Zvoristeanu, violin, Alessio Nebiolo, guitar, the selection of songs by Dansio for guitar makes the audience explore a wide variety of compositional attitudes on the musical references of folk dances. The violin and the guitar, two instruments with popular roots, have inspired many great composers who have been seduced by music and dance rhythms belonging to different traditional cultures. "La Danza" is an invitation to a journey through the world, that includes masterpieces such as Manuel de Falla's Siete Canciones Populares Españolas, Astor Piazzolla's Histoire du Tango, Béla Bartok's Romanian folk songs and the famous Tarantella composed by Gioachino Rossini, as well as arrangements of well-known works of Romanian folk music.  All these works are concert music, destined to be listened to. So, let's dance!... each in his own imagination.

Preview Tracks

1. Gioachino Rossini - La Danza Tarantella

2. Manuel De Falla - El pano moruno

3. Manuel De Falla - Seguidilla Murciana

4. Manuel De Falla - Asturiana

5. Manuel De Falla - Jota

6. Manuel De Falla - Nana

7. Manuel De Falla - Cancion

8. Manuel De Falla - Polo

9. Benone Damian - Sarba Olteneasca

10. Grigoras Dinicu - Hora Martisorului

11. Grigoras Dinicu - Ciocarlia

12. Béla Bartok - Romanian Folk Dances

13. Bordel 1900

14. Astor Piazzolla - Café 1930

15. Astor Piazzolla - Nightclub 1960

16. Astor Piazzolla - Concert d’Aujourd’hui

17. Astor Piazzolla - Libertango