ALC 0053 Respighi - Rachmaninoff - Schumann - Kreisler - Von Dohnanyi LIVE

Respighi: Sonata in B Minor for violin and piano P110 - Schumann: Romanza No. 2 in A Major Op. 94 - Kreisler, Liebesleid (Love's Sorrow) for violin and piano - Rachmaninoff: Vocalise Op. 34 No. 14 in E Minor for violin and piano - Von Dohnanyi: String Serenade in C Major Op. 10

Label: Aulicus Classics

Category: Live Recordings

Composers: O. Respighi, Rachmaninoff, R. Schumann, Fritz Kreisler, Von Dohnanyi

Artists: Pieranunzi Gabriele, Tate Jeffrey, Canino Bruno, Fiore Francesco, Radic Cecilia

Format: CD

Cat. number: ALC 0053

Release: July 2021

There is an almost impalpable red line that runs through the entire proposal contained in this CD, and it is given by the pleasure underlying the making of ensemble music: a pleasure in some ways extemporaneous, or happily informal in the choice of tones or context, but fully aware if we refer to the interpretative dimension of the challenge. Along the borderline territory that separates these two levels we find various luxuriant examples of Hausmusik, gentle and smiling musical moments triggered by the encounter between performers ready to dialogue, to listen to each other, to reveal themselves. Without any anxiety of competition.

Preview Tracks

1. O. Respighi -Moderato

2. O. Respighi - Andante espressivo

3. O. Respighi - Allegro moderato ma energico Passacaglia

4. R. Schumann - Romanza no. 2 in A major op. 94

5. F. Kreisler - Liebesleid

6. S. Rachmaninoff - Vocalise op.34 No. 14

7. E. von Dohnany - Marcia Allegro

8. Romanza Adagio non troppo_Ernst von Dohnanyi

9. E. von Dohnany - Scherzo vivace

10. E. von Dohnany - Tema con variazioni Andante con moto

11. E. von Dohnany - Rondo' Finale Allegro vivace